In praise of Alabama White BBQ Sauce

Most of my life, I have associated BBQ sauce with the colour Red. Not any more! I’ve been regularly making chicken basted in Alabama White BBQ sauce and it has quickly become my favorite! Here’s two recipes to get your started on your own adventure in this wonderful concoction.

The first one is the one I’ve been making. It’s from Mark Bittman. Here he tosses it over a cut up chicken and grills it. Sounds good. I’ve been using the same recipe with chicken thighs and baking them at 400F and that has worked out well too. I marinate the chicken in the BBQ sauce for 20 minutes or so then put them on a pan, salt and pepper them, and bake them until done.

The second one is a bit more involved but would also be great, I am sure. 

Either one, try it and get on the white BBQ sauce bandwagon. You’ll be glad you did.

(Embedded image is from a link to the second recipe.)

 

Leave a comment